.

Media Outlet (From Study)URLs To Check (Gathered by Slate)

.

Yahoo! News"http://news.yahoo.com/", "http://news.yahoo.com/opinion", "http://news.yahoo.com/us", "http://news.yahoo.com/politics"

.

AOL News"http://www.aolnews.com/", "http://www.aolnews.com/category/opinion/", "http://www.aolnews.com/category/politics/"

.

MSNBC"http://www.msnbc.msn.com/", "http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3032525/ns/us_news", "http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3032553/ns/politics/"

.

CNN"http://www.cnn.com/", "http://www.cnn.com/OPINION/", "http://www.cnn.com/US/"

.

Fox News"http://www.foxnews.com/", "http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/index.html", "http://www.foxnews.com/us/index.html"

.

The New York Times"http://www.nytimes.com/", "http://www.nytimes.com/pages/opinion/index.html", "http://www.nytimes.com/pages/national/index.html"

.

The Huffington Post"http://www.huffingtonpost.com/", "http://www.huffingtonpost.com/politics/",

.

USA Today"http://www.usatoday.com/", "http://www.usatoday.com/news/default.htm", "http://www.usatoday.com/news/opinion/default.htm"

.

Drudge Report"http://www.drudgereport.com/", "http://www.drudgereportarchives.com/dsp/links_recap.htm"

.

BBC News"http://news.bbc.co.uk/", "http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/americas/default.stm"

.

ABC News"http://abcnews.go.com/", "http://abcnews.go.com/news", "http://abcnews.go.com/US/"

.

Washington Post"http://www.washingtonpost.com/?nid=top_news", "http://www.washingtonpost.com/"

.

Topix"http://www.topix.com/", "http://www.topix.com/us/politics", "http://www.topix.com/topstories"

.

Los Angeles Times"http://www.latimes.com/", "http://www.latimes.com/news/local/", "http://www.latimes.com/news/nation-and-world/"

.

Wall Street Journal"http://online.wsj.com/public/page/news-opinion-commentary.html", "http://online.wsj.com/home-page"

.

Time"http://www.time.com/time/", "http://www.time.com/time/politics"

.

New York Daily News"http://www.nydailynews.com/", "http://www.nydailynews.com/news/index.html", "http://www.nydailynews.com/opinions/index.html"

.

New York Post"http://www.nypost.com/", "http://www.nypost.com/news"

.

Boston Globe"http://www.boston.com/", "http://www.boston.com/news/?p1=GN_News"

.

CNBC"http://www.cnbc.com/", "http://www.cnbc.com/id/15837362"

.

Reuters"http://www.reuters.com/", "http://www.reuters.com/news/politics", "http://www.reuters.com/news/us", "http://www.reuters.com/assets/siteindex#news"

.

Mail Online"http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html", "http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/index.html"

.

Black Voices"http://www.blackvoices.com/", "http://www.blackvoices.com/news"

.

Politics Daily"http://www.politicsdaily.com/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/The-Capitolist/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/Woman-up/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/the-daily-flotus-with-lynn-sweet/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/pd-investigations-1/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/chaos-theory/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/The-Cram/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/deep-background/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/disputations/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/republic-of-dish/", "http://www.politicsdaily.com/category/poll-watch/"

.

Newsweek"http://www.newsweek.com/", "http://www.newsweek.com/id/38204", "http://www.newsweek.com/id/38584",

.

PBS"http://www.pbs.org/", "http://video.pbs.org/"

.

CBS News"http://www.cbsnews.com/", "http://www.cbsnews.com/sections/politics/main250.shtml?tag=hdr;cnav", "http://www.cbsnews.com/sections/opinion/main215.shtml?tag=hdr;cnav"

.

Chicago Tribune"http://www.chicagotribune.com/", "http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/local/", "http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/opinion/"

.

San Francisco Chronicle"http://www.sfgate.com/", "http://www.sfgate.com/news/"

.

Slate"http://www.slate.com/", "http://www.slate.com/?reload=true", "http://www.slate.com/id/2065896/view/2057069/"

.

The Associated Press"http://www.ap.org/", "http://www.apdigitalnews.com/", "http://video.ap.org/", "http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/fronts/RSS?SITE=AP&SECTION=HOME", "http://hosted.ap.org/lineups/TOPHEADS-rss_2.0.xml?SITE=TNJAC&SECTION=HOME", "http://hosted.ap.org/lineups/POLITICSHEADS-rss_2.0.xml?SITE=NCKIN&SECTION=HOME", "http://hosted.ap.org/lineups/WASHINGTONHEADS-rss_2.0.xml?SITE=KFWB&SECTION=HOME"

.

NPR: National Public Radio"http://www.npr.org/", "http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=1001", "http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=1057"

.

BusinessWeek"http://www.businessweek.com/", "http://www.businessweek.com/archive/bbg.html"

.

Arizona Local News"http://www.azcentral.com/", "http://www.azcentral.com/news/", "http://www.azcentral.com/blogs/new/"

.

Chron.com"http://www.chron.com/", "http://www.chron.com/news/opinion/", "http://www.chron.com/news/"

.

Boston Herald"http://bostonherald.com/", "http://bostonherald.com/news/", "http://bostonherald.com/news/opinion/"

.

Breitbart"http://www.breitbart.com/", "http://www.breitbart.com/index.php?category=1", "http://www.breitbart.com/index.php?category=2", "http://www.breitbart.com/index.php?category=3"

.

Newsmax.com"http://www.newsmax.com/", "http://www.newsmaxworld.com/", "http://newsmax.com/us", "http://newsmax.com/politics"

.

Politico"http://www.politico.com/", "http://www.politico.com/headlines/", "http://www.politico.com/congress/", "http://www.politico.com/2010/", "http://www.politico.com/blogs/bensmith/", "http://www.politico.com/blogs/laurarozen/", "http://www.politico.com/blogs/glennthrush/", "http://www.politico.com/blogs/onmedia/"

.

The Post Chronicle"http://www.postchronicle.com/", "http://www.postchronicle.com/news/breakingnews/", "http://www.postchronicle.com/commentary/", "http://www.postchronicle.com/news/cat_index_34.shtml"

.

MetaFilter"http://www.metafilter.com/", "http://www.metafilter.com/favorites/all"

.

Canada.com"http://www.canada.com/", "http://www.canada.com/news/index.html"

.

Philly.com"http://www.philly.com/", "http://www.philly.com/philly/opinion/", "http://www.philly.com/philly/news/"

.

The White House"http://www.whitehouse.gov/", "http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog", "http://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-room"

.

US News & World Report"http://www.usnews.com/", "http://www.usnews.com/sections/news/index.html", "http://www.usnews.com/sections/opinion/index.html"

.

Salon"http://www.salon.com/", "http://www.salon.com/news/", "http://open.salon.com/", "http://www.salon.com/news/opinion/joan_walsh/", "http://www.salon.com/news/politics/war_room/", "http://www.salon.com/news/opinion/glenn_greenwald/", "http://www.salon.com/news/opinion/joe_conason/"

.

World Net Daily"http://www.wnd.com", "http://www.wnd.com/index.php", "http://www.wnd.com/pg2", "http://www.wnd.com/commentary"

.

About.com News & Issues"http://www.about.com/newsissues/", "http://politicalhumor.about.com/", "http://useconomy.about.com/", "http://usforeignpolicy.about.com/", "http://usgovinfo.about.com/", "http://uspolitics.about.com/"

.

Canoe"http://en.canoe.ca/home.html, http://cnews.canoe.ca"

.

Tampa Bay Online"http://www2.tbo.com/home", "http://www2.tbo.com/news", "http://www2.tbo.com/news/opinion"

.

Rolling Stone"http://www.rollingstone.com/", "http://www.rollingstone.com/politics"

.

St. Petersburg Times"http://www.tampabay.com/", "http://www.tampabay.com/news/politics/", "http://www.tampabay.com/opinion/"

.

BV Black Spin"http://www.bvblackspin.com/","http://www.bvblackspin.com/category/news/","http://www.bvblackspin.com/category/politics/","http://www.bvblackspin.com/category/barack-obama/"

.

Newsvine"http://newsvine.com/","http://www.newsvine.com/us-news","http://www.newsvine.com/politics"

.

The Economist"http://economist.com/", "http://www.economist.com/daily/news/","http://www.economist.com/opinion/"

.

CBC (Radio Canada)"http://www.cbc.ca/","http://www.cbc.ca/news/","http://www.cbc.ca/politics/"

.

The Washington Times"http://www.washingtontimes.com/","http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/","http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/politics/","http://www.washingtontimes.com/opinion/"

.

Technorati"http://technorati.com/", "http://technorati.com/politics/"

.

Free Republic"http://www.freerepublic.com/tag/*/index"

.

Financial Times"http://www.ft.com/home/us", "http://www.ft.com/intl/world", "http://www.ft.com/"

.

Organizing for America"http://my.barackobama.com/page/content/ofasplashflag"

.

Rush Limbaugh"http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/", "http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/home/", "http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/home/today.guest.html"

.

Townhall"http://townhall.com/", "http://townhall.com/columnists/", "http://townhall.com/blog/", "http://townhall.com/news/", "http://townhall.com/cartoons/", "http://townhall.com/issues/"

.

RealClearPolitics"http://realclearpolitics.com/", "http://www.realclearpolitics.com/news/", "http://realclearpolitics.com/mobile/", "http://www.realclearpolitics.com/horseraceblog/", "http://www.realclearpolitics.com/politics_nation/", "http://www.realclearpolitics.com/mediawatch/"

.

Cartoon Stock"http://www.cartoonstock.com/"

.

Democratic Underground"http://www.democraticunderground.com/", "http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=latest_threads", "http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=greatest_threads", "http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=lobby"

.

Voice of America"http://www1.voanews.com/english/news/", "http://www1.voanews.com/english/news/usa/", "http://www1.voanews.com/english/programs/", "http://voanews.com/english/news/usa/", "http://voanews.com/english/programs/"

.

Capitol Advantage"http://capitoladvantage.com/node"

.

Glenn Beck"http://www.glennbeck.com/", "http://www.glennbeck.com/content/radio/", "http://www.glennbeck.com/content/tv/", "http://www.glennbeck.com/content/magazine/", "http://www.glennbeck.com/content/blog/stu/"

.

TopNews"http://www.topnews.in/", "http://www.topnews.in/poll/"

.

Reddit"http://reddit.com", "http://reddit.com/new/", "http://reddit.com/controversial/", "http://reddit.com/top/", "http://www.reddit.com/r/politics/"

.

Propeller"http://www.propeller.com/", "http://www.propeller.com/signin/?next=/story/submit/", "http://www.propeller.com/categories/", "http://www.propeller.com/channel/news/"

.

The State"http://www.thestate.com/", "http://www.thestate.com/132", "http://www.thestate.com/opinion/", "http://www.thestate.com/politics/", "http://www.thestate.com/nation/", "http://www.thestate.com/world/"

.

TreeHugger"http://www.treehugger.com/", "http://www.treehugger.com/th_exclusives/?campaign=th_nav_exclusives"

.

National Review"http://www.nationalreview.com/", "http://nrd.nationalreview.com/", "http://corner.nationalreview.com/"

.

United Press International (UPI)"http://www.upi.com/", "http://www.upi.com/Top_News/", "http://m.upi.com/"

.

BlogTalkRadio"http://www.blogtalkradio.com/", "http://www.blogtalkradio.com/politics", "http://www.blogtalkradio.com/news", "http://www.blogtalkradio.com/featured.aspx", "http://www.blogtalkradio.com/popular.aspx"

.

The News & Observer"http://www.newsobserver.com/", "http://www.newsobserver.com/news/", "http://www.newsobserver.com/politics/", "http://www.newsobserver.com/opinion/"

.

The Atlantic"http://www.theatlantic.com/", "http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/", "http://www.theatlantic.com/national/", "http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/"

.

Christian Science Monitor"http://www.csmonitor.com/", "http://www.csmonitor.com/World", "http://www.csmonitor.com/USA", "http://www.csmonitor.com/Commentary"

.

The Globe and Mail"http://www.theglobeandmail.com/", "http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/national/", "http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/politics/", "http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/world/", "http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/opinions/"

.

NewsBusters"http://newsbusters.org/", "http://newsbusters.org/blog"

.

Australian Broadcasting Corp."http://www.abc.net.au/news/?WT.svl=mainNav", "http://www.abc.net.au/"

.

Hot Air"http://hotair.com/", "http://hotair.com/greenroom/"

.

Christian Broadcasting Network"http://www.cbn.com/", "http://www.cbn.com/cbnnews/?WT.svl=menu"

.

Daily Kos"http://www.dailykos.com/", "http://www.dailykos.com/section/Diary"

.

Today.com"http://www.today.com/", "http://www.today.com/news/", "http://www.today.com/politics/"

.

The Hill"http://thehill.com/", "http://thehill.com/blogs", "http://thehill.com/blogs/congress-blog"

.

Sina News"http://news.sina.com.cn/"

.

MoveOn.org"http://www.moveon.org/"

.

Michelle Malkin"http://michellemalkin.com/", "http://michellemalkin.com/archives/"

.

Human Events"http://www.humanevents.com/", "http://www.humanevents.com/search.php?topic_name=Guns+%26+Patriots", "http://www.humanevents.com/search.php?topic_name=Connie%27s+Congress"

.

Jeff Rense Program"http://www.rense.com/"

.

PolitiFact"http://politifact.com/truth-o-meter/", "http://politifact.com/", "http://politifact.com/truth-o-meter/article/"

.

Black America Web"http://www.blackamericaweb.com/", "http://www.blackamericaweb.com/?q=news"

.

American Center for Law and Justice"http://www.aclj.org/"

.

Gallup"http://www.gallup.com/home.aspx", "http://www.gallup.com/poll/politics.aspx", "http://www.gallup.com/poll/world.aspx"

.

Capitol Connect"http://www.capitolconnect.com/"

.

Blogcritics"http://blogcritics.org/", "http://blogcritics.org/politics/"

.

Sky News"http://news.sky.com/skynews/", "http://news.sky.com/skynews/World-News"

.

myFOX Los Angeles"http://www.myfoxla.com/", "http://www.myfoxla.com/subindex/news"

.

CTV News"http://www.ctv.ca/", "http://www.ctv.ca/news/"

.

AlterNet"http://www.alternet.org/", "http://www.alternet.org/news/"

.

The Heritage Foundation"http://www.heritage.org/", "http://blog.heritage.org/"

.

Sarasota Herald-Tribune"http://www.heraldtribune.com/"

.

Village Voice"http://www.villagevoice.com/", "http://www.villagevoice.com/news"

.

World News"http://wn.com/", "http://wn.com/US", "http://wn.com/world"

.

Think Progress"http://thinkprogress.org/", "http://yglesias.thinkprogress.org/"

.

New Yorker"http://www.newyorker.com/", "http://www.newyorker.com/reporting"

.

CNSNews.com"http://www.cnsnews.com/home", "http://www.cnsnews.com/"

.

Stuff.co.nz"http://www.stuff.co.nz/"

.

Bill O'Reilly"http://www.billoreilly.com/"